What are the best vitamin/supplements for Liver health?

Buy Lab Tests Online

nxanthis

My liver enzymes are always a little high, not super high, but always 30-40% over normal range for the last 20+ years. Occasionally they have gone down to WNL when I lost weight (I am up and down with my weight). Therefore I know some of this is due to me being overweight now (about 40lbs), so I have to work on losing the weight again. (I was down to 197 back in 2018, now at 242). I am 5'10, 51yrs old. I am also now on TRT (Testosterone injectable only), which I just started a couple of weeks ago.
I am wondering what vitamins/supplements are the best for Liver health?

liver test panel.jpg

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Guided_by_Voices

I'm not sure if NAC will help what you have, but it is well-known to help certain types of liver damage (e.g. tylenol poisoning) so that is one to investigate.

sammmy

Maybe sunflower lecithin. I have no personal experience with it but some claim it lowered liver enzymes and is good for liver health. Some reviews on Amazon:

My wife and I took this lecithin to lower liver enzymes. It works great, tool it prior to me having blood work done and the results were amazing. All enzymes were lowered to normal rates.

I've has NAFLD for years. I correlated it back to a choline deficiency and started taking this at 4-5 capsules/day. Doctor was pleased and surprised by my lab results coming back normal after years of elevated liver enzymes.

pyater

NAC and Vitacost Herbal Liver Support† -- 950 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Has Milk thistle and other blends

Vitacost Herbal Liver Support† Description

All-natural herbal blend for liver health support†
What is Herbal Liver Support†?

Herbal Liver Support† is a unique, proprietary blend of herbs that have been well-researched for their hepatoprotective properties.* Included are the following:

Dandelion: An herb used as a diuretic for over 2,000 years in both traditional Chinese and Ayurvedic medicine.*