Sleeping through night but...

Buy Lab Tests Online

Scoot2300

Hello All,
It has been some time since I posted. I appreciate all the knowledge and feedback from everyone. I am 50 years old and have been on TRT since January 2021. My current protocol is 70mg per week with eod injections. No HCG, NO AI. When I first started TRT at 150mg per week, I had terrible insomnia which through what feels like hundreds of hours of reading and research, is a common occurrence. I slowly dropped my dose and eventually ended up here at 70 mg per week. My most recent trough blood work showed:
Total Test - 737
Free T - 224.8
SHBG - 10
Estradiol - 16
All other blood work markers are in normal range. I have been chasing "poor" sleep for almost 2 years now. I did have a triple spinal fusion 23 years ago that does cause a bit of jumpy leg and getting comfortable but I did not have this issue prior to TRT so I have ruled that out. I have genetic hypertension and cholesterol that I had under control via diet and exercise until recently, when my PCP decided it was finally worth it to start low dose meds for both of those. One being generic Lipitor and the other a calcium channel blocker which I am tolerating them both quite easily. My regular diet is healthy and I work out 6 days a week. My cardio exercise is also sound at 2-3 times per week. Everything about my TRT has been a success with the exception of not being able to get quality, deep sleep where I feel rested. I have been recently tracking my sleep with my IWatch and it shows zero deep sleep. I was sleeping for 8 hrs, had 4.5 hours of "quality" sleep with a heart rate of 68. I am looking at my blood work for cholesterol and BP right now (had blood work this morning) and my cholesterol dropped from 244 to 144 and everything else looks good (sugars, liver function, Thyroid TSH, T-3 and T-4 all tested and good). I have tried EVERY supplement combo known to man. You name it, I've tried it. Currently, my doctor prescribed me Mirtazapine