Just started TRT My Testosterone levels were extremely low at 100

Buy Lab Tests Online
I'm new to this experience but I have learned much just over the last month or so since I just started at a TRT Clinic. Originally I met with the Doctor before my labs were done and explained that I want to do this for my Health, mental as well as physical. I'm wanting to become the best version of myself that I can be at 55 yrs young. I received the first labs to see where my Testosterone was at. It was at 100 with a red pen circled around the number saying, "Extremely low". The avg is 300-1200 for that level. So he
started me on 140mg Testosterone Cypionate and I kept asking when can we raise the dose. So finally after 5 weeks, the new labs are taken and he lets me know that where I was extremely low with 100 is now at 1200. So, I asked if we could still try and go up to the 200mg because the whole point is to optimize it and get it dialed in to get the best results with the least side effects. But not going higher than the 200mg because I've heard anything above that and the DEA will flag it or it will stick out? He basically said, No, you don't need that. We have your numbers where they should be, here we can put you on this AI Arimidex and you're good.

Question #1 Is wanting to try 200mg way out of line? I thought this was about dealing with the individual and optimizing, not every person does excellent or their best at 1200, some might get more benefits all around going to 1400. Or am I wrong in thinking this way?

Question #2 I want to really be at the 200mg test c and then add 200mg of Deca Durabolin to it and cycle between it and maybe anavar after each PCT but always be on the 200 test c.