Andrew Huberman Interviews Dr. Sara Gottfried: How to Optimize Female Hormone Health for Vitality

Buy Lab Tests Online

Nelson Vergel

Founder, ExcelMale.com

TRANSCRIPT:

Andrew Huberman (00:00:00):

Welcome to the Huberman Lab Podcast, where we discuss science and science-based tools for everyday life.

(00:00:09):

I'm Andrew Huberman, and I'm a professor of neurobiology and ophthalmology at Stanford School of Medicine. Today my guest is Dr. Sarah Gottfried. Dr. Sarah Gottfried is an obstetrician gynecologist who did her undergraduate training in bioengineering at the University of Washington in Seattle. She then completed her medical training at Harvard Medical School, and she currently is a clinical professor of integrative medicine and nutritional sciences at Thomas Jefferson University. She has also been a clinician treating men and women in various aspects of hormone health and longevity for more than 20 years. She is an expert in not just traditional medicine as it relates to hormones and fertility, but also nutritional practices, supplementation and behavioral practices, and combining all of that expertise in order to help women navigate every aspect and dimension of their hormones, longevity and vitality, ranging from puberty to young adulthood, adulthood, perimenopause, and menopause. And nowadays, she's also treating men across the lifespan in terms of longevity, vitality, and hormone health.

(00:01:12):