Transitioning from testosterone cypionate shots to a nasal gel....

Buy Lab Tests Online

Beken

Hey guys...

I've been on TRT for 10 weeks. I'm incredibly sensitive.... I'm down to 10mg EOD to combat my issues with high blood pressure (190/105), high pulse, chest pains and anxiety. I had to give blood at the 8 weeks. I still have issues that make me VERY uncomfortable on the days of my shot. I feel like I need to go up... but the side effects won't let me.

I was on pain meds for my back for 15 years... this is why my testosterone levels have been crushed. I have been tapering off the meds for the past 12 months.... I should be off them totally by this time next year. I have also been diagnosed with sleep apnea.... so I will be getting an Auto CPAP this month. I am doing keto... and I started exercising since I started TRT. So I hope to lose about 30-35 pounds this year.

I am hoping that my testosterone will bounce back after all of these positive changes. I would also like to have children.

My doctor is horrible so I just signed up with Defy. I am getting blood work tomorrow. My starting levels where 168TT and 2.8FT. I had a testosterone test 6 years ago and I was at 136.9. I survived at low T levels for years... and I don't think that I need to be 'optimized' to feel great.

So I am thinking about talking to the doctor about stopping the testosterone cypionate in the favor of a nasal gel. It sounds like the nasal gels may have the least amount of side effects. It would allow me to have children. And it would also allow me to reassess the situation in a year or so to see if my natural levels bounced back.

What do you guys think? Pros and cons?

How would I transition from taking shots to a nasal gel?

Do I stop the shots and start using the nasal gel on the same day?

Does the testosterone have to 'clear' my body before the nasal gel is affective?

Since I am only on 35mg a week of cypionate... is it possible that my testicles are still producing a little bit?