Just getting started

Buy Lab Tests Online

Cope

Good morning from Wisconsin! I've been reading and watching the videos, trying to educate myself on TRT, as I prepare to get started. Over the last three years, I've put on 30 lbs of fat, become anxious in social settings, lost my sex drive, constantly fatigued, and have become irritable with my family and others. This January, I decided I needed to get back in really good shape (I pass two Army Fitness Tests each year, so I'm never in terrible shape). I joined a gym and have been working out at least 5 times a week since. While my weight dropped from 206 to 191 (I'm 5'8"), my mood got worse, sex drive decreased and irritability got worse. About 6 weeks ago, my wife told me the kids were worried about me and I needed to do something to fix this. Being an Army Officer, my mindset has always been to just push through but I was just so tired all the time and it took more energy than I could muster to put up a good "front" for everyone around me. So I asked my Dr. to test my T levels. Results were 381 Total / 8.38 Free. I was told I was in the normal range. When I said, yes but on the low end, she said, no, you are fine and I was hung up on. That's when I reached out to Defy. They ordered up the full panel and my numbers were better, 465 Total / 10.7 Free, LH 2.2, SHBG 39.7, Estradiol 22.7. Of course, Defy (Jesse was/is awesome) said that they could help me.

As an aside, I told my Dad about TRT, so he got tested, he is 68 and his results were 745 Total / 11.9 Free. Man I wish!!

Anyway, I have my consult tomorrow and I'm hoping that 10 days later I can start my given protocol and in the next couple months get back to my old self. Thank you for all the great information on this forum, I feel much better prepared.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor
M

MarkM