Hair loss, TRT, Oral Minoxidl, Testing?

Buy Lab Tests Online
So I have been doing TRT for 15 years. For the past 6 months I have reduced my levels down to .3ml per week of 200 mg/ml Test Cypionate from Hikma (thru Kroger). The shots are always Subq. (Test results are below)
I kept stepping down because of hair loss. I'm just about at 3 months using 2.5mg per day of oral Minoxdil. I think I may be seeing results but not positive yet. I'm 55 years old. I've been doing a better job donating blood.

I havent had any testing specifically for hair loss. **What are those tests i should be doing?**
Am I converting testosteone to estrogen?
Do I have an issue with DHT? how would I know?
Am I at the right level of Testosterone?

Screenshot 2023-11-21 130401.png

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Cataceous

Super Moderator
Your blood markers are suggesting your testosterone dose is still somewhat on the high side for you. Are you injecting once a week with lab tests before an injection? If so it would make sense to split a lower dose into two injections per week. Regarding hair loss, there are some genetic markers for a predisposition, but overall I'm not aware of any testing that's particularly useful. A lower testosterone dose may slow the rate of loss if you're dealing with androgenic alopecia. But if you're determined to minimize hair loss then you might consider an aggressive multipronged attack. In addition to minoxidil, 5ar inhibitors such as finasteride are a mainstay, though they carry risks. I would favor a topical application over oral dosing to lower the chance of side effects. Ketoconazole-containing shampoo is also a common treatment, e.g. Nizoral. There are various other anti-androgens that might be used topically and concomitantly, depending on your tolerance. These include spironolactone and clascoterone.

Gman86

Saw this post not long ago. Going to be looking into them myself shortly. Just have other things I’m trying to get done that are priority