No drawing needles - is this normal and best practice for SubQ Testosterone?

Buy Lab Tests Online

Holden

Hello - I received my first batch of Testosterone Cypionate and HCG from Defy Medical. They sent 27 gauge 1/2" Easy Touch syringes for the Test (for SubQ), and 30 gauge for the HCG (for SubQ). These syringes do not have removable needles.

They sent no alcohol wipes and no drawing needles. The directions they sent, talk about using alcohol wipes and it completely skips the directions on how to draw the Testosterone from the vial.

So I called and talked to Defy's staff. They said sorry we forgot the alcohol wipes but nothing we can do now. I asked about using a separate drawing needle and they said just draw the Test and HCG using the same needle that you inject with.

Is this normal and best practice for SubQ injections? -- i.e., using the same needle to draw as you use to inject when doing SubQ with Test Cyp especially?

Appreciate your thoughts, as I am new to this. By the way I'm not talking negative about Defy, just mentioned their name so you have the context on where I'm getting the service / supplies from.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Blackhawk

drawing with filter needles is important for glass ampules that are broken open to prevent glass shards from being drawn. Even then, the chances of drawing glass are quite slim.

If you are drawing from a vial with rubber membrane, drawing needles are unnecessary.

madman

Super Moderator
Hello - I received my first batch of Testosterone Cypionate and HCG from Defy Medical. They sent 27 gauge 1/2" Easy Touch syringes for the Test (for SubQ), and 30 gauge for the HCG (for SubQ). These syringes do not have removable needles.

They sent no alcohol wipes and no drawing needles. The directions they sent, talk about using alcohol wipes and it completely skips the directions on how to draw the Testosterone from the vial.