To Wait or Not to Wait - Adding DHEA and hCG to TRT

Buy Lab Tests Online

mopes

In my second month of TRT, started with compounded 20% cream and now on test cyp injections, 100mg, twice a week.

Should I wait until I have follow up bloodwork and have fine tuned the dose of test cyp before I add DHEA and hCG into the mix?

I've been tracking DHEA for the last five years and it's continuously sat in the 200-210 range. I have not checked it since starting TRT. Tried taking small doses (5-25 mg) of sublingual micronized DHEA a couple times in the last week and it has an excellent impact on energy and general well being.

Also looking to add hCG to increase the general sense of well being.

Would you guys recommend waiting until I have some follow up labs from the Test Cyp alone before adding to the mix? Given the positive response I'm having from the DHEA I'm inclined to continue but interested in your thoughts as well as seeing how much the Test Cyp raises DHEA levels on it's own.

I also have extensive baseline bloodwork prior to TRT initiation.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

ERO

If taking small doses of DHEA makes you feel noticeably better, then I would recommend you continue use it. Test does not raise DHEA on its own - that is why it is common for TRT doctors to have their guys suppliment DHEA either as a topical or in pills/capsules.

I agree with ERO I've not experienced of read of others where TCyp or their Total T has influenced upward, they're reading for DHEA. Since you're using it and like it by all means. I'm having a problem with mine right now and like to include DHEA-S in my every other time blood tests.

Vince

Super Moderator
I agree with ERO I've not experienced of read of others where TCyp or their Total T has influenced upward, they're reading for DHEA. Since you're using it and like it by all means. I'm having a problem with mine right now and like to include DHEA-S in my every other time blood tests.