Another Texan

Buy Lab Tests Online

Mark

Hey everyone, how's it going? My name is Mark, I'm from San Antonio, Tx. Been lurking here as well as a few other forums trying to educate myself on this whole TRT thing.

I'm a disabled veteran, also on medicare. I've been battling with the VA for a couple years now but with blood work showing testosterone levels at 265, 275, VA says I am not a candidate for testosterone therapy and endo will not even see me. My primary care doc says he has done all he can. So I finally gave up and went out and found a local doc that put me on TRT right away after seeing my lab results/notes from the VA.

I've been on TRT for 3 months now and noticing the aching/soreness of testicles. I already knew from reading this site and others that this symptom might be coming, but when I brought this topic of HCG up with my doc he said he didn't know enough about it to help me. I had printed out a few clinical trials/studies etc. but it was a no go from the very beginning. Frustrating yes, but at least I had started my TRT journey so now I was back in the hunt for a better TRT doc that would be open/willing to different therapies.

Yesterday I had appointment with new doc that I had found here in San Antonio. I had tried before of calling around different doc's offices and trying to ask if the doc would prescribe hcg, anastrozole, etc., but it was like pulling teeth. Just about made me feel ashamed, or like if I was doing something wrong. Anyways, after stressing about the appointment and trying to organize my thoughts and notes, I finally found a doc that made me feel comfy when talking about my medical issues.