To add test to HCG monotherapy or not?

Buy Lab Tests Online
I've been using just HCG for the last 5 years to boost my low T of 265 up to about 450-500. It's been nice improvement for me overall, especially since I've been very nervous to jump into testosterone use. Despite all the reading I've done, the potential side effects (cardiovascular especially) and the commitment of taking for the rest of my life has kept me from starting it.

My cholesterol numbers aren't great, which has been a lifelong issue (am currently 42 years old). Just had my blood work done and all the numbers (except cholesterol) we're good and my total T was 452 & e2: 28. My doc suggest that I add 5mg of T gel into my daily routine and continue my HCG regimen of 340iu every other day. He thinks it will give me an overall better feeling, improve my lipid panel etc.

Part of me wants to do it, to be optimal healthwise and hopefully improve my endurance in the sports I play. Then the other part is nervous about having to add another drug to my daily routine... And it's for life!. Plus the additional risks associated with testosterone.

Any guidance on this would be super awesome!

Btw, I'm beginning intermittent fasting to help improve my lipid profile as well.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

ncsugrad

You’re already committed, so what’s the difference?

Your pituitary has likely already stopped producing LH and your balls are depending on HCG to keep them running.

At this point, why not try it and see what happens? Worst case you stop and you’re back to where you are now. You’re already basically forcing your balls to make more T, it’s not like they’re suddenly going to stop because you add T to your shot.