Messed up not listening to the doctor

Buy Lab Tests Online
Im pretty new to TRT, been on cypionate for about 2 weeks now. My doctor prescribed me .5 ml a week. I took the 1 ml a week and felt shitty, and now Im seeing why. My body wasnt use to that, and thats a huge dose. Ive read some guys stay on .5 ml and get decent T levels. Should have never rushed in, but been reading threads where many guys take 1ml, and thought I could do the same. Took the .5, and felt much better this week. My next plan is to just inject .25 ml every 3 days. Is this a common thing? I know injecting once a week is not good for maintaining levels and causes crashes. Plus I have some fat due to hypothyroidism and pituitary issues. All advice is welcome.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Systemlord

Dosing is described in milligrams, I have no idea the strength of testosterone you're injecting. You can start by providing all pre-TRT lab values including Total T, Free T, SHBG and sensitive estrogen LC/MS/MS method.

SHBG should dictate the type of TRT protocol. If you don't have at least the tests list above, then it looks like your doctor is inept to manage your TRT protocol and you never stood a chance at seeing good results on TRT.

Being overweight and injecting once weekly is a ticket to failure, the more body fat you have, the higher your estrogen will be and this can make you estrogen dominant. Men who have thyroid problems aren't expect to respond to TRT well since you will be unable to metabolize testosterone in the liver.

Where does your TSH, Free T3 and Reverse T3 currently sit?

Last edited:
Total Test 201(very low) 36 years old
Free test is 8.9(in the range of the lab)