New to TRT - quick labs after start

Buy Lab Tests Online

hotdog

Hi,
I am new to TRT and started with Defy a few weeks ago. Age 56.
Test Cyp 60mg twice per week (delts IM), 350IU HCG twice per week (abs subq).

PRE-TRT (Defy baseline) - taken 1/13/16

Hematocrit 43.4 (37.5-51)
Test 270 (348-1197)
Free Test 10.1 (7.2-24)
Estradiol Sens. 13.1 (8-35)

After consult I delayed starting for a while.

POST-TRT 1.5 weeks (3 sets of injections, 4/16, 4/19 and 4/23) - DiscountedLabs (to try them out and I was curious) - taken 4/26/16
Hematocrit 39.5 (37.5-51)
Test 1496 (348-1197)
Free Test 22.9 (7.2-24)
Estradiol Sens. 47.4 (8-35)
RBC 4.23 (4.14 - 5.80)

Now after 3 weeks I feel more energized with improved libido but certainly not as good as I felt say a decade ago.
So I figured that things would build up over time and I am quite surprised to find the very high level of T. And the hematocrit seems oddly to have dropped - although I have tried to stay well hydrated.
I'm intrigued that I was heading into the 4th injection day with the levels so high.
Labs are not usually done so early but I thought it might be an interesting thing to look at.
Your thoughts?

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

ERO

It typically takes 5-6 weeks for your body to adjust to a new protocol so you look like you are going in the right direction. You are likely to continue to feel better for the next few weeks until you reach you new baseline. (and continue to feel good after that, of course) I would not adjust anything between now and your next consult with Defy.

CoastWatcher

You're right, three weeks is a very short time on a protocol. That said, there's certainly activity and your system will continue to sort things out over the next three weeks. ERO is right - no changes until your first follow-up conference.

Hot Dog,

When exactly did you draw that blood for the post-TRT results? Was it the day of your injections...before or after you pinned the Test?