How do I come off TRT?

Buy Lab Tests Online

IamTT

I am hoping to find some guidance or personal experience when it comes to coming off TRT.

I am about 7 months in to TRT. I take 100 mg of cypionate per week, subcutaneously. I pin 3 times per week to make up the 90mg. Sometimes I'll take 100mg a week.

After about 6th week on TRT, I started HCG at 600 twice, sometimes thrice a week. A few months ago I began to get nipple sensitivity and bloodwork showed that my Estrodial was in the high end of the normal range. So I began on half an mg of Arimidex (Anastrozol generic) per week. That seems to have brought down the Estrodial a little and nipple sensitivity is now gone. I also take one IU of GH each night, 6 nights a week (which I've been doing for several years).

I am 49 and started on TRT for a couple of reasons. Anti-aging was one. I wanted to continue trying to optimize my health. I was feeling sluggish and low motivation, low mood. I've struggled with depression on and off in my life and that was the other reason I started TRT. Before beginning (in May this year), my free test was 6.4 pg/ml and the reference range was 4-30 pg/ml (I am in South America). My total test was 432 ng/dl. Currently, my free test is at 25 pg/ml and my total test is at 688.

I feel slightly better than when I started but I don't feel amazing or even good. I feel better than before I started, but I would categorize how I feel now as slightly below average. My mood and confidence levels are still quite low. Libido is normal, a bit better than pre-TRT. I go to the gym about 3-4 times a week and it has helped improve my superficial appearance. But energy/motivation is low so it's a struggle just to workout.