New Member - Recently Received a Low T lab result

Buy Lab Tests Online

Cuso

Hello. I'm a 37 year old engineer and family man, who is quite honestly, significantly out of shape. Trying to regain my health and went to have lab work done because I'm feeling a few symptoms of Low T (significant fatigue, reduced mental focus, reduced sex drive). Lab results came back showing a Test level of 172 and Prolactin result of 7.03. I am now 5'9" and 246 pounds, which puts me with a BMI over 35. I do have several of the factors which may be contributing to Low T; lack of sleep, lack of exercise, poor diet, and high levels of stress.

Throughout my twenties (prior to kids and graduate school), I worked out nearly every day and was really active. During that time I typically hovered around 170-180 and bewilderingly to me, was actually 5' 10". While I was a gym regular and mountain biked multiple times a week, I never really put on any significant muscle mass from working out. I also went bald during my mid-twenties and significant fatigue set in by my late twenties. Currently reading Lou Schuler and Alwyn Cosgrove's "New Rules of Lifting", and I'm realizing how ineffective my work outs used to be.

Was referred here to learn more about what blood work to obtain next, possible natural methods of regaining my T, what else to have medically looked at, and possibly starting TRT if that is deemed appropriate. Also hoping to find some feed back on implementing a new diet, supplement, and workout plan.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Vince

Super Moderator
Your testosterone is very low for a 37 year old man, I wonder why? Are you on any medication can lower your levels or used anabolic steroids in the past.
LH and FSH need to be run to determine if you're primary or secondary hypogonadism.

LTChris