Using HCG but FSH and LH is still well below range

Buy Lab Tests Online

ratbag

I've been using HCG (corion 5000 from ReliableRx) for a few years and I take 500iu E3D along with my Testosterone (45mg E3D). I'm hypopituitary and when I started taking HCG my Total Test went up by 400 to 1200 which shows I'm secondary. All is good I feel so much better adding HCG to my regimen because it gives me a feeling of well being and my brain seems clearer etc.

However after getting my labs done recently I noticed my FSH and LH are still well below range. Is this normal? I assumed taking hcg would change that. I do my labs in the morning before I take my meds and shots. For example, if I take my testosterone and hcg monday morning, then my blood is taken on Thursday morning before I take anything.

BTW, I really like Nelson's method of mixing both test + hcg together.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Tom Larabee

FSH and LH will always be close to zero when using Exogenous Testosterone, you don't need to worry about testing those when you are on Test, its a waste of money. The testosterone suppresses them because your system sees the Testosterone in your body and the feedback loop is thereby suspended.

ratbag

Ok thanks Tom, that sheds some light on it... so how do I know if I'm taking the right amount of HCG? I used to take 250iu E3D but I read Nelsons research and saw that most needed at least 350iu 3 x per week so I upped my dose to 500iu E3D and I felt better so I was just trying to find a way to verify how much I should be taking. My MD says to do what I want... he doesn't understand HCG well but is open minded about it all.

CoastWatcher