How to Respond to Very High Hematocrit

Buy Lab Tests Online

buggies100

Good afternoon all. I hope everyone's new year is moving along fine.
I have, as posted last week, a very high hematocrit level, in the range of 59-60!!!! I had been running 55-56 for 2 years and my dr never said it was an issue. Thanks for that!! So i went from 200mg every two weeks to 40 mg every 3.5 days. So my T shot thru the roof, up to 883 and of course Hct went with it. Not really sure why lower dose more frequently did that. Anyway, I have a dr appt with obsidian men's health wed, two urologists who specialize in mens health. It is a concierge service.
I am off T for 10 days now and not due for another blood draw till early march. Of course ai m beginning to crash a bit now. My LH at the beginning of all this in sept 2013 was 1.2, so I was not a high producer.
So what type of protocol would you guys think I should be on I am really concerned about taking any T at the moment. Just wanted some other opinions before I meet new dr

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

buggies100

I will look to add hcg when i speak with new dr, and speak to him about clomid or tamox. Inam afraid i can take no more T cyp at this point with such high hct. Apparently the 40 mg every 3.5 days is not so fine, as it sent my T way higher than the 200 every two weeks did. Kinda comfounding, lower dose raised total T to 883 and free t to 33
So if i do no T u til i can get this hct in control, is hcg and clomid the route i must take?

buggies100

Yeah i hear ya and agree. Unfortunately red cross will not take blood at this level and o ly let me do theraputic every 4 weeks. Dropping 2-3 points per time will not get me down to 50 for naother 4 months! Yikes!

Nelson Vergel

Founder, ExcelMale.com