Bananas vs oats

Buy Lab Tests Online
My normal breakfast is steel oats with a few egg whites, a few whole eggs, and a few prunes. I do 1/2 cup oats steel oats. It's approximately 60 carbs from oats. Has anyone replaced the oats for a few bananas. I've been doing oats for ten years almost daily and want to change it up but not sure if switching to 2 bananas might be too much fructose? My carbs don't exceed 200 even on high carb days and on my low carb days (non lifting days) they are a little under 100 grams.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

madman

Super Moderator
I would just stick to the complex carbs ( starch ) mainly slow burning as bananas are loaded with simple carbs which will raise insulin quickly. Maybe try quinoa, barley, beans/lentils, whole grain rye bread, all bran cereal, yams or even try new potatoes ( red or white skinned ) as they are medium gi or the new charisma potato which is the lowest gi of all types of potatoes. All of these carbs I mentioned will keep your energy levels more stable and longer lasting. Prunes are also high in sugars. I would basically keep a majority of the minimal carbs you are taking in daily to complex-low gi starches to get the most bang but if you find you tolerate carbs well than go nuts and mix it up. Mind you I consume 500 grams carbs daily!

madman

Super Moderator
carisma_2_0x260.png

Low gi hash browns?

Re-Ride

I second madman's suggestions. Try the steel oats with other grains, fresh ground flax, organic green apple, organic local walnuts. German whole rye bread, the dense stuff that comes in a brick is great pan toasted.

j4ever