Thyroid issue

Buy Lab Tests Online
I have posted some of my thyroid labs and the response I gotten so far: too high TSH andtoo low T4 and T3. Considering these value shown below, I am a candidate for any Thyroid treatment? If so should I ask my doc to put me on a synthetic T4 and do some blood work after 4-6 weeks to find out if T3 is being converted or? At least before starting to include or add T3.

I need to push my docs for any treatment since all the values are within range (but not optimal).

If I am only borderline hypo can 7-Keto DHEA help or something else?

TSH-H3.92 (0.27-4.20 mUIl/L)
T3 1.63 (1.30--4.4 pg/ml)
FT4 1.10 (0.94--1.72 ng/dl) 14.12 pmol/L 12.00-22.00

Thankful for some input on this?

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

PAUL-E

Have you checked reverse T3? just thinking if your reverse T3 was high it would block your free T3 and would explain your high TSH. I'm not an expert though

Vettester Chris

Super Moderator
Tommy, thanks for posting and being patient. I know you've posted labs a few times, but if possible, it would be good to see one draw with the following labs: Free T4, Free T3, Reverse T3, TSH, Antibodies TPO & TgAb. Would also like to see iron serum, TIBC, and ferritin.

I suspect FT3 is pooling, but again would like to see ALL the labs on one sheet. Cortisol could also be a variable, but start with what's mentioned above ...

Thank´s to all of you. I will ask for all the labs mentioned next time. I taking 7-keto and Kelp so I would like to stop for some weeks before my next labs. I don´t understand why docs here never aks for all of these labs. It´s like I have to beg my doc to include more stuff than TSH.

That's all they look at, TSH, it's almost a rule. Some one here recently posted that his Dr doesn't treat Thyroid until TSH hits...10 which is double lab values.

HarryCat