“Body By Science” workout concept

Buy Lab Tests Online

OMI100

Wondering what comments others have. I have been applying the concept for a few months with a friend. My friend is a poster child for the concept to work. He has continued to increase in resistance almost every week. I have done well, but have topped out on a few exercises and can't seem to add resistance.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Slate

No athletes train this way. Ever. You might ask yourself why you want to train like an athlete. Athletic training gives us the current 'best practices' for fitness training. McGuff et al vigorously defend their model, but a lot of it is based on Carpinellis's flawed meta-analyses of single set vs multi-set. On top of that, the Body By Science stuff completely neglects training the heart, erroneously claiming that you get all the conditioning you need from that style of training. That style of training does nothing to improve the heart's ability to pump blood, nothing to improve proprioreception, and is definitely second tier for muscle building.

OMI100

I am still following the concept. The gym where I go has Strive machines. “Body By Science” is based on Nautilus machines. I have picked Strive machines that are similar to the Nautilus machines. I think the concept is not one of "body building" but to stay fit with minimal time. I knowt hat if one does the "Big Five" basic exercise set, as outlined, it will kick your ass. My Bud is still seeing improvements. I have added in some weight training to see if I can move past where I am. Not sure if age has anything to do with my topping out or I am not going the “extra” mile at the end of each set. I am 10 years older than my Bud, and he is no spring chicken. He told me today that his last blood work ck at his PCP was better than it has ever been (Had high cholesterol, etc., etc.) and the only thing that he has changed is doing “Body By Science” with me.

Buy Lab Tests Online

Sponsors