Bi-Blend vs Cypionate

Buy Lab Tests Online

Sean Mosher

Can anyone verify/describe the benefits, if any, of blending cypionate & enanthate versus injecting cypionate solely?

I'm currently on a bi-blend of 125 mg each (250 mg total) with current levels tested 2 weeks ago @ 814 ng/dl.

I do know several years ago when I was on 150 mg cypionate (75 mg injected twice a week) my levels always were over 1000 ng/dl, typically over 1100 ng/dl...........

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor
Can anyone verify/describe the benefits, if any, of blending cypionate & enanthate versus injecting cypionate solely?

I'm no expert, but I can't figure out why you would do this. As I understand it, the only differences between the two is that T-Cyp has an 8-carbon ester chain, T-Enanthate has a 7-carbon ester chain, and the fact that you can get T-Enanthate in a slightly stronger concentration (250mg/mL vs 200mg/mL). The half life is ever so slightly different.

If you don't already know specific benefits of combining the two, then I'm curious...why are you doing it?

Gene Devine

Super Moderator
Some Docs do it to change up the bioavailability.

Honestly, they are so close it really makes no difference and you certainly won't see of feel the difference.

Sean Mosher

It's what my TRT doc prescribed.
I haven't had any issues with it, but I don't remember the explanation for combining the 2.
Was simply re-visiting the topic.

ERO

It should "feel" the same as regular Cyp and as long as you are injecting twice weekly instead of once a week, you should be fine.

Vince

Super Moderator
It's what my TRT doc prescribed.
I haven't had any issues with it, but I don't remember the explanation for combining the 2.
Was simply re-visiting the topic.
It's probably the drug manufacturer, trying to make it sound as if it's a better testosterone. Maybe that way they can charge a little higher price?

bruin