Lab work/ high level Hematocrit, hemoglobin, RBC

Buy Lab Tests Online

Timothy Bond

Okay guys I'm new to this lifestyle trt replacement. I have been on test cyp 0.5ml a week for 6 weeks now, and wasn't expecting to have high levels of anything so early in treatment. Labs were reviewed with Dr. Today I have high RBC 6.70
Hemoglobin 18.3
Hematocrit 54.8
So Dr. told me i needed to donate blood and to come back for blood work in 3 weeks, and kept me on .50 a week injection of test. My free testosteron was 34.8 but for some reason the total testosteron did not show on print out just said will follow. So the Dr. Acted like he really wasn't sure what to tell me about this I asked how many times I needed to donate and he said just the one but I have read it's a on going donation as long as your on the testosteron. So I'm just starting to feel better and don't want to stop the therapy. So any thought or input word greatly be appreciated.

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Nelson Vergel

Founder, ExcelMale.com
Stay on 100 mg per week and donate blood now. Retest your hematocrit (CBC) after donation. You may have to do it twice in the first month. The donation frequency after that tends to decrease as the body adapts. Just make sure you do not donate too frequently since that can decrease your iron and make you really tired.

Do your homework by reading this:

How to Manage Polycythemia Caused by Testosterone Replacement Therapy

Cheap hematocrit test:
http://www.discountedlabs.com/complete-blood-count-cbc-includes-hematocrit/

Timothy Bond

Nelson just wanted to thank you for the information about this, I will definitely do my homework .Also a big thanks for all you do to keep the site up and running, with all the information it has to offer.

Jrleedy