New to forum, not new to TRT

Buy Lab Tests Online

ERO

Hi All-

I am 50 now and I have been on TRT for the last 4 years. I am one of the "lucky" guys with low SHBG so TRT has never lived up to the hype for me, but I do feel a bit better on than off, so I stay on. Over the last 4 years I have tried every protocol and they all feel about the same - kind of a meh feeling. TRT did not improve my libido or erections at all either, and yes, my E2 is controlled, and I typically look great "on paper" with my blood work. Since TRT has never worked that well for me, I have read every book on TRT, been on a great many of the forums, met with many doctors, and have spent hundreds of hours on Google researching it, so while I would not go so far as to say I am an expert, but I do know a lot about it and enjoy learning new things as they come up.

Anyway, love the forum and the vast resource of great info we have here!

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

ERO

My SHBG ranges between 7 and 13 on a scale where 20-70 is the normal range, so my free T is always on the high side. The sad part is that most doctors think that is great and don't realize that low SHBG is NOT a good thing.

ERO

Guys with low SHBG feel very little to no benefit from Testosterone. I first got on TRT because my libido had dropped to nothing so I got tested and was low and I started TRT. Well, for me and other guys with low SHBG, a shot of test basically feels exactly the same as a shot of saline. So here I am 4 years later and I still have no libido, cant really build any muscle, still have ED issue, etc...and I am otherwise in good health. Never smoked, rarely drink, and then its a glass of wine when we have dinner out, I exercise 6 days a week and eat well overall. I am not diabetic or pre-diabetic either, which is often a correlation with low SHBG.

SHBG is like any other hormone or body chemical in that a level too high is not good, and a level too low is not good.