28 year old with low-normal range testastorone. TRT worth it?

Buy Lab Tests Online

tuskir

Hello forum! I'm here for advice on the best way to treat my low testastorone and would really appreciate your advise. I have been having low t symptons for as long as I can remember, in high school I was that fat kid everyone picked up.

Thankfully, through extremely hard work and eating perfectly, I was able to lose weight in college. I'm now 28, in alright shape, but not great (I'm 5'8 and 170lbs and my maxes are 200 bench, 225 squat 365 deadlift).

I have been tracking my testastorone for the past 3 years (all other hormone test results are good), taking all the natural T supplements you can think of it. My total has been 400 to 500 and free 10 to 14 for past several years. My main issue is lack of energy, not very good recovery after training, as well as mild depression and mild social anxiety. Also, very hard to lose fat and gain muscle, my diet and training has to be absolutely perfect. No libido problems though.

I visited a well-respected endocrinologist and he suggested the following HRT protocol:

Mon: hCG 500 units
Tue: hCG 500 units
Wed. 80mg Testosterone Cypionate
Thurs: Arimidex 0.5mg

I would like to know your thoughts on this protocol for an otherwise healthy 28 year old. Technically, my levels are still in the normal range, so I guess I'm wandering if it's worth it to start with the possibility of having to do HRT for life. Do you think this will really help me raise my energy levels and improve recovery? And overall better feeling?

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Vettester Chris

Super Moderator