TRT - Trouble After Years of Success

Buy Lab Tests Online

PB

Ive been on TRT for 10 years and the last year has been misrable. My Dr had me on 200mg cyp every 10 days , I had prostate issues. I switced to 30 mg 3 times a week thinking that would help with estrogen and it did plus im taking Dim. Ive been able to bring my estrogen down but I dont feel good low sex drive anxiety. My numbers all come back in rage. Im tempted to go back to 100mg once a week any suggestions

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Systemlord

Welcome.

I suggest you post your labs, not just testosterone and SHBG but also thyroid labs. Once weekly injections will cause testosterone to be high in the beginning of the week and low by the end of the week. In ranges doesn't mean much if it's too much for you, when my testosterone is high normal I feel unwell.

M

MarkM

Welcome to the forum. I'm a newbie to the forum myself but have been on TRT for 13 years. Sorry to hear about the past year being so terrible. I'm not surprised you had problems on 200 mg Cyp once every 10 days. A protocol like that doesn't work for very many people, if any. I'll bet you had an emotional rollercoaster on 200 mg every 10 days. If you could post your complete labs it would give others on the forum, with a great deal of experience, a better chance to try and help you. Do you have labs that would include total and free testosterone, estradiol sensitive (the LC/MS/MS assay), SHBG, PSA, and a complete thyroid panel? Finding out what your SHBG is will go a long way in these gentlemen on the forum being able to help you. It will help determine what would be your best protocol. If I were you I would not change anything yet. 30 mg three times a week is probably better than one large injection of 100 mg unless your SHBG is very high. Sit tight, post the labs, and these guys will help you. Best wishes

PB