New to TRT little faith in my primary care DR.

Buy Lab Tests Online

Jglov

Hello everyone,

I am new to TRT and have little faith in my primary care doctors ability to treat this condition and would like some input as to if I should switch to a endocrine dr or ride this out. I started to see this dr a few months back due to lack of motivation, poor additude, and brain fog. We did full blood work and found my free test and bio available to be low. He recommended at first 200mg of testosterone cypionate once every 4 weeks; which I found to be very low. So after four weeks i requested more blood work to find with no suprise, there was no change to these levels. During the follow up he stated he made a mistake writing the prescription and was wanting 800mg every 4 weeks. I asked him wouldn’t it make more since to brake that up weekly and he agreed. I also asked if we should check my estrogen levels, which he said there was no need unless there was a estrogen producing tumor. This was red flag 2. After doing a bit more research, using the forums on this website as well as others, I found that 200mg is on the high side of treatment. Is this normal practice and I am thinking to much into it or is my suspicion justified?

I attached my results of the blood work. Thanks for any input. Have a great day.

35yr male
210lb
5-6 days workout

Attachments

• E2CE9535-A1CC-4990-BD27-58BD9603EB78.jpg
    E2CE9535-A1CC-4990-BD27-58BD9603EB78.jpg
    87.2 KB · Views: 343
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

LTChris

your chances of reaching an optimal state with your current doctor is very low. Trust your suspicion/gut and look into a new doc. I like defy medical. Several here do. Your Doctor sounds like his heart is in the right place, just uneducated in the modern protocols. My personal care physician was the same. Endo's in my experience, straight up refuse to get up-to-date on treatments. You need much more extensive blood work as well. good luck

Blackhawk