New member--hello men

Buy Lab Tests Online

JRC

Hello all,

I found this forum last week and after reading some great information here, I decided to join. I'm 41 and I've always felt tired, fatigued and anxious through my entire adult life (two decades). I thought this was the biology given to me and I need to put up with it.

But it was a miserable existence, I didn't have the drive to get off the bed in mornings and seize the day. No morning wood. Erectile issues as well. There were only sporadic bursts of productivity (such as a project deadline), but the next day I will feel completely exhausted. I started lifting since 35 and optimized my nutrition, it was helpful to get rid of fat and I usually feel good in those days.

After reading the forum, I went ahead and did a blood panel. Here are the results:

Total T: 715 ng/dL
Free T: 1.79% (12.8 ng/dL)
Bioavailable T: 37.3% (267 ng/dL)
SHBG: 51.06 nmol/L
Albumin: 3.8 g/dL
E2/Estradiol: 57.42 pg/mL
Prolactin: 9.00 ng/mL

My total T seems decent. However, high E2 & SHBG levels and a below average Free T. Planning to take the results to a doctor next week, In the meantime, anyone here could chime in with the interpretation of these numbers.

Thanks!

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Vince

Super Moderator
I would get a complete thyroid panel with reverse T3, check your A1C and fasting glucose. Vit D and magnesiium levels?

Systemlord

Welcome new member,

You will require a knowledgeable doctor in order to truly understand what those numbers mean, most just don't know much about male hormones, especially the SHBG connection and how it's intertwined with our Total T and free T. Low thyroid hormones go hand in hand with depression and anxiety, more times than not people are scripted SSRIs when what's need is thyroid hormones.