Guidance with Initial Labs (very low Free-T)

Buy Lab Tests Online

Reason

Help Reading Initial Labs?

Hey all,

New here, first post!

I just got my initial labs en route to a Defy consultation (2-3 weeks out). I'm somewhat new to this so I would really appreciate some guidance reading the results.

Background:

37 / 5'11" / 190lbs / ~18-20% body fat

Gyno as a teenager that stuck around until my mid-20s when I got plastic surgery for it. Pretty sedentary job (college professor). Strength training 4x/week consistently for the past 2+ years. Knowledgeable about nutrition + implementing it, was on low card and then keto until a few months ago (hence the high LDL levels). Supplementing strategically (zinc, D3, magnesium, Omega 3s, etc.). I consider myself to be actively pursuing better health and constantly running up against an invisible wall.

The usual list of awful low-T symptoms: constant fatigue, depression, low libido, inability to gain muscle, insomnia, etc. Most have been a constant for most of my life, though some (low libido/fatigue) are severe right now. I feel mostly useless in life and at the gym.

Labs Summary:

• Total T: 366 ng/dL (264-916)
  • Free T: 7.5 pg/mL (8.7-25.1) Low
  • LH: 3.3 mIU/mL (1.7-8.6)
  • Estradiol, sensitive 16 pg/mL (8-35)
  • SHBG: 34.3 nmol/L (16.5-55.9)
  • DHEA-S and TSH smack dab in the middle of the range
Obviously, Total-T is on the lower end and Free-T is awful. I'm most confused as to why Free-T is so low given my SHBG and Albumin being within range. Just a factor of low total?

E2 seems low, but I'm guessing this is also a factor of low total T?

Is there anything else that jumps out? I checked these against the forum's guidelines and don't notice anything out of the ordinary other than the above.

Also wondering what you recommend I ask my Dr. at the time of consult given these results.

Thank you in advance!

Attachments

• test01.jpg
    test01.jpg
    138.7 KB · Views: 220
  • test02.jpg
    test02.jpg