Regular E2 is 55 with no High E2 symptoms. Should I get the sensitive E2 test?

Buy Lab Tests Online

Jerry1

Wanted to post my labs. 54 yrs started 6 months ago Test=560. Just received post 6months labs. 0.5 ml test cyp q 3.5 days. Total test 1850 wowzer on 1 cc per week total. This was trough before 2nd injection. Labs looked pretty good except hgb and hematocrit elevated and expect to donate some blood. FSH and LH low as expected. Watched diet and cut triglycerides in half, PSA 0.7. HGA 1c. 5. Cholesterol 203 same as it has been for 35 years. Going to prob talk to MD at upcoming appointment about lowering to 0.4 cc q 3.5 days and recheck after 3 months. Only disappointment is the first time they did the sensitive estradiol at quest and it was 29, this time after arguing with the lab girl that she was plugging in the wrong code for the estradiol and I needed the free ( she was adamant it was the same test, just different code). She was a bonafide bimbo! I am a nurse and finally gave up and in the process of speaking to the quest up chain for a retest at their expense. Standard test showed me at 55 this time, so have no idea what the sensitive test would have showed. I have no symptoms of High E other than slightly more sensitive nipples, not painful just slightly sensitive. Nelson, do you think the sensitive test would have showed lower than the 55 of the standard test?

Last edited by a moderator:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

CoastWatcher

Welcome to Excelmale. How are you feeling? Your numbers certainly are interesting; how would you say you're feeling? As for estradiol testing, it's likely, very likely, you'd have posted a lower value had the right test been run. However, the only certainty in TRT is that we're all different. We've actually seen some members post lower numbers with the standard assay. It's just unreliable.

Nelson Vergel

Founder, ExcelMale.com