Quick Survey

Buy Lab Tests Online

mckbrooks96

Hey guys I'm new to TRT and just looking to find a little more information. I haven't seen anything like this yet and thought it would be interesting.

Starting Total Testosterone:
Current Total Testosterone:
Treatment Type:
Length of Treatment:

I'm not sure if this is allowed here but essentially I'm just trying to find out if my total testosterone level is something to be worried about. (21 year old with 380ng/dL, showing all symptoms of Low T except ED; Range given was 195-836.)

Also if it's acceptable I would be interested in seeing who is treating you. I spoke with my GP and he basically told me that I was "Normal and operating perfect for my age."

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Vince

Super Moderator
LH and FSH need to be run to determine if you're primary or secondary hypogonadism. Do you know why you have low-T and is a restart possible. At your young age a restart with Clomid, may be a good idea.

mckbrooks96

Unfortunately my GP is not willing to run anything other than total t since he believes I'm "normal". I have an appt for the 27th to hopefully get more answers. Another forum also suggested clomid, I may initiate that conversation with my new doc as well.

Vince

Super Moderator
I definitely think that would be a good idea, especially because of your age. Clomid helps younger men better than older, but some older men also have success with Clomid. TRT should be used if everything else fails.

Given the TT range you listed you are right in the middle. I will agree with your Dr you are normal. Just my opinion. Go find another doctor.
380ng/dL, showing all symptoms of Low T except ED; Range given was 195-836.)

Also if it's acceptable I would be interested in seeing who is treating you. I spoke with my GP and he basically told me that I was "Normal and operating perfect for my age."

Systemlord