DHEA Levels, are they low or average?

Buy Lab Tests Online

kc119

Hi guys,

I having issues trying to determine if my DHEA S serum levels are low, from looking at the charts they seem on the low range but would like to hear from others and should I consider supplementing DHEA...

My levels: DHEA-S, serum 195.4 ug/DL

Thanks guys

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Whatzup

Hi guys,

I having issues trying to determine if my DHEA S serum levels are low, from looking at the charts they seem on the low range but would like to hear from others and should I consider supplementing DHEA...

My levels: DHEA-S, serum 195.4 ug/DL

Thanks guys
I am no expert on this matter but I take DHEA supplements because I was at 129 and my doctor thought it was low. I can agree since you can still reach a higher number and still be in range. I think cutoff is 400+ or 500. Anyhow the supplement raised mine to 359 or so.

Vince

Super Moderator
I'm in the same boat. I now supplement with 25mg of Pure brand. I don't want my levels too high, DHEA will increase estradiol levels

I tested 176 and my doc prescribed 25mg daily. @63 years old he wants to see >300 on my last followup my DHEA came in at 254 and he made no change to the script.

IMO you should supplement. NOTE: some DHEA has additives some have issues with try to find pure DHEA only.
HTH

Last edited:

Whatzup

I tested 176 and my doc prescribed 25mg daily. @63 years old he wants to see >300 on my last followup my DHEA came in at 254 and he made no change to the script.

IMO you should supplement. NOTE: some DHEA has additives so have issues with try to find pure DHEA only.
HTH
What brand do you use that's pure?

kc119

Anymore feedback on this, based on the lab my range is in the middle but using other charts it's on the low side, should I supplement with a low dose? Have most of you had positive results from supplementing DHEA?