Slightly elevated creatinine

Buy Lab Tests Online

HealthMan

Just got my blood work today. Creatinine came back 1.38 (range 0.60-1.35). I have been lifting weights for 20 years. I am now 210 pounds 6’ 1”. Work out heavy 5x a week (ex: i do 1000 pounds leg press). In the past my creatinine has always been top range to slightly over but most of the labs i ran had the range lower (0.60-1.25) usually. All other results albumin, BUN, etc all normal. My understanding has always been that weight lifter usually have high creatinine levels. Worth mentioning i am on a high protein diet 2g/kg of weight and had a big steak 18 hours before the test.
For the weight lifters in this forum: do you also have elevated creatinine levels?

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Loki

Just got my blood work today. Creatinine came back 1.38 (range 0.60-1.35). I have been lifting weights for 20 years. I am now 210 pounds 6' 1”. Work out heavy 5x a week (ex: i do 1000 pounds leg press). In the past my creatinine has always been top range to slightly over but most of the labs i ran had the range lower (0.60-1.25) usually. All other results albumin, BUN, etc all normal. My understanding has always been that weight lifter usually have high creatinine levels. Worth mentioning i am on a high protein diet 2g/kg of weight and had a big steak 18 hours before the test.
For the weight lifters in this forum: do you also have elevated creatinine levels?

Mine is higher than that and always has been. Same scale -1.45 to 1.5... I have noticed that if I don't lift 2-3 days prior to the blood draw the reading is lower... Also your supplements you take, did you eat excess meat prior to the blood draw, etc. Given what you stated and the test result I wouldn't be concerned at all...

Loki