Comments/Feedback on my Thyroid Panel

Buy Lab Tests Online
This bloodwork showcases the amazing power of genetics. I have thalassemia minor, so one of my genes responsible for producing red blood cells consistently pumps out tiny blood cells. Consequently, my hemoglobin/hematocrit are naturally on the low side. I've been using high doses of testosterone for about 6 months now, and my hematocrit has not budged. It is literally the same as before I started trt. In any case, I really want some feedback on my thyroid panel. Obviously, nothing is blatantly wrong, but since reference ranges don't tell the whole story, I am looking for some commentary from those who are knowledgeable. I know a decent amount about testosterone but very little about the thyroid. Any help is much appreciated. I would imagine if there's any room for optimization, it could be easily resolved with iodine supplementation. Here is an image link since for some reason the image is tiny:

http://i.imgur.com/kyjnpIH.png

BW1.jpg

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

ratbag

The platelets in your cbc look like they are getting up there. I wonder what they were before TRT? I would have your MD look at that.

For thyroid all looks good. For optimisation I would consider increasing your FT3 some. I believe most MD's trying to optimise would get it somewhere between 3.9 and 4.4 however you'll have to be the judge of that yourself. Some people feel jittery with higher FT3. For me it increased my mental clarity and cognitive skills when I got it to the top of range.

The platelets in your cbc look like they are getting up there. I wonder what they were before TRT? I would have your MD look at that.