Does transdermal DHEA lower e2?

Buy Lab Tests Online
Ive been using td dhea for a couple months (quit about 1 month ago) Ive been having absolutely same side effects when I crashed my e2 with anastrozole years ago.. I also found few people commenting how they got joint paint from td dhea.. Is it possible???

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Vince

Super Moderator
What's your transdermal cream ingredients, have you had your DHEA levels checked. I think the best way to supplement DHEA is a Micronized capsule.
Neither method will lower your E2 levels.

with some notable symptoms low and high E2 can mimic each other. You need to get the proper test...talking and speculating are just no good here and besides, I'd default to DHEA raising your E, not lowering it, just doesn't work that way unless you're a 1 in a million guy.

heres a couple comments
I recently switched from oral Dhea 25mg per day to Dhea transdermal 50mg per day. My wife also switched from 10mg per day capsules to transdermal 25mg per day. It has been about 2 weeks so far and we haven't done testing yet. We apply the Dhea every morning. The results have been outstanding compared to oral Dhea.

Both of us have developed joint pain in our hands. Two joints of the fingers of my left hand are very painful every morning. It seems to get better as the day progresses, but the next morning the pain is there again and it is significant. My wife has developed pain in the joint of her right thumb.

Positives
1. It does not convert into estrogens as much as oral dhea
2. It has shown to increase bio T, free T and also igf-1 at 15-25 mgs
3. Gives instant feeling of euphoria with in an hour of application
4. Notice incredible strength gains
5. More increased erections
6. Muscles where alot fuller, more vascular, harder getting pump in the gym
7. Seemed to be easier on prostate enlargement then oral dhea
8. Easy to apply

Negatives
1. It decreased my serum DHEA back to base line of 120 (90-540)