First post - started TRT 8 days ago, questions about protocol and Primary diagnosis

Buy Lab Tests Online

pnwXLmale

Hello everyone.

Like most of you probably, I am an avid consumer of the information free-for-all we call the internet, and when I first learned that my testosterone levels were low, I scoured the web for hours upon end, realizing very quickly that there are a lot of people with strong opinions about TRT, but seemingly few that grasp the endless subtleties and intricacies of the human endocrine system. All this to say I am fortunate and glad that I found excelmale.com - it has been a source of clear and reasonable voices on the topic of TRT.

Though I have read many of the forum posts, this is my first time posting, so please forgive me if this should be posted somewhere else. I'll gladly repost to the proper place if needed.

I am a 33 yo IT professional with two young children (3 year old son and 3 month old baby daughter). The last few years I have struggled with (what I now know to be) low testosterone symptoms. Low energy. No drive. Nonexistent libido. Fuzzy logic and inability to make important decisions. Weight gain. Declining gym performance. All of it. When I needed it most, my sense of manhood quite literally disappeared. My relationship with my fiance is hanging on by a thread. I recently lost my job. Worst of all, I can't keep up with my kids, and instead of enjoying them as I should be, caring for them has become an energy zapping ordeal that I often find myself dreading. Hard to admit this, but it's true. Even the most enjoyable parts of life can become a chore when your energy level is in the toilet.