New to TRT, High TT - Lowish FT.

Buy Lab Tests Online

John D.

Hello guys as I wrote in the title I am new to TRT. I'm gonna keep this as short as possible.

I am 32 and I was diagnosed with low T about a year and a half ago. My TT was 320ng/dl. After a lot of thought and a failed attempt to restart my pituitary I did a lot of reasearch, I read a lot of posts in this forum, I talked with 4 doctors and I decided to jump on TRT.

I live abroad so I really don't have access to very well informed doctors but my endo is the best I could find and he also reads this site and is open to suggestions.

I started my TRT 6 months ago and my protocol is:

150mg/pw Test Enathate split into 2 injections.
500 iu's HCG/pw split into 2 injections.
No AI.

The reason I didn't start talking an AI was that me and my doc decided to see how my first bloodwork would look like and then decide if I need it and how much of it I should take.

So my first bloodwork showed:
TT: 1259ng/dl (250-1300)
FT: 18 (8-30)
E2: 65 pg/ml (18-70)

The above is 3.5 days after my 75mg injection. I also don't have access to the sensitive E2 test. My Vit D was also low and I started taking 5.000 Iu's per day. Eveything else was OK.

My doctor says that I probably have a really high SHBG. He said that my TT should have been a bit lower after 3.5 days and my FT should have been higher. We found an online calculator and according to my other values my SHBG must be around 60.

I am now on 0.25 og arimidex twice per week and the rest of my protocol remains the same.

My doctor is thinking to perscribe Proviron (legal in my country) to lower my SHBG and raise my FT and at the same time maybe lower my weekly dose to 125mg per week.

What do you guys think I should do? Is there a protocol more suitable for guys with high SHBG?

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

CoastWatcher

Hello guys as I wrote in the title I am new to TRT. I'm gonna keep this as short as possible.