Whey Powder

Buy Lab Tests Online

psaufan

I wanted to ask for feedback from others who use Whey protein in conjunction with their workouts:

I have been using GNC Wheybolic Extreme for a few years. I have no reason to look elsewhere other than the fact it cost up to $2.40 for a two-scoop serving. I've always used GNC because of they tout the purity of the product and the fact it also contains BCAAs, etc.

Has anyone else had good experiences with another brand that isn't as costly? I'm happy with GNC, as far as I know, just thought to get feedback from others.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

cappy

Gold Standard is a solid choice, and available everywhere. Optimum's parent company, Glanbia, is one of, if not the largest players in the protein game. People in the protein powder industry say that Glanbia "owns the cows". The Gold Standard product noted above is a protein blend of unknown amounts of isolate, concentrate, and "whey peptides" - whatever that means.

My current pick is Protein Factory Wisconsin Whey Isolate. I drink 30g of it twice a day unflavored with some cold water. Mixes easily with a spoon. I add 40g of rolled oats to it for some carbs in between breakfast - lunch and lunch - dinner.

5lb costs $44.75 before any applicable discounts (which would, after discount, make it cheaper than the ON product noted above), and at 60g a day it costs me $33.15/month. The cost per gram of protein is more than eggs and chicken, but less than ground beef and cottage cheese. For my money, I'd go for the 100% whey isolate over a mystery blend.

At a higher price point, Protein Factory offers "Bio Serum 1", which is made from cow's blood. The claim is that it has much higher IGF-1 than any other protein powder on the market. They also have a selection of whey and casein hydrolysates, if you can choke them down.

I don't have much to say on whey concentrates, because my gut doesn't agree with them, but they are less expensive than whey isolates.

Last edited:

fifty