TRT advice for military member

Buy Lab Tests Online

stotler

Hello,

I'm a 27 yo AF officer who's been in the service for under a year. I think I've been suffering from low T symptoms for the past few months so I got some labs from Labcorp and my initial test test showed my total T at 200 ng/dL. A test of free and total about two weeks later showed free test at 6.2 pg/mL and total at 323 ng/dL. I went to the base doc and they ordered their own labs which showed total test at 431 ng/dL, free test at 7 ng/dL, shbg at 43 nmol/L, and albumin at 4.7 g/dL. I'm wondering what's the best way to pursue this further. The base docs said they won't recognize the independent tests since "they're not up to military technician standards" which I get..but I'd rather give it another shot with a civilian doctor and get their two sense. The docs said they'd do a follow-up 6 months from now and go from there. I don't want to wait that long and I'm in the process of working with the patient advocate on base; however, I don't want to make such a fuss of things that it could potentially jeopardize future career opportunities. I'm just hoping to get advice from any other service members who have dealt with similar issues. I workout regularly, meditate, & exercise, however I suspect I've dealt with low T for the past few years with way I've been feeling overall. Thanks for the input.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

NoHablo

Stotler,

I am a retired military officer.

There are lots of moving parts here, but you can certainly get your arms wrapped around them. You will hear lots of "...yeah, but's," because there are many things to consider when trying to get to your ultimate solution. This is not bad, but can sometimes make learning and determining a course of action for yourself difficult.

That said, here are a few things that I think you should think about .....