Sub Q test injection created painful lump - how to alleviate?

Buy Lab Tests Online
In an attempt to limit oil wasted in the needle switchable syringes I tried injecting my 0.5mL Test C subcutaneously with an insulin syringe. In addition to taking over minute to push the 0.5mL through the 31 gauge needle, 24 hours later I notice a painful hard lump a short distance directly below the skin. I assume the lump is the non-absorbed oil.

How can I get this oil to absorb faster? I've read that rubbing IM injection points is okay but doing so for sub-Q can potentially damage the tissue.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Bamboo

I do subQ with 31 gauge 6mm syringes but split it up for smaller dose. .25 of the 200mg/ml every 3.5 days. Monday 6 pm friday 6 am. I also inject very very slow. Sometimes I can feel a little bit of lump but never painful and gone within 8 hours.
I've been using this for approximately 2 years for testosterone and been injecting insulin for over 50. Only using the newer short needle and 31 gauge for 10 of so. I know injecting oil with the small gauge is controversial due to possibility of lipohypertrophy . I make sure and rote my injection site. I use my arms stomach and thighs. Good luck.

52hoosier

I switched to grape seed oil and that helped. Also, Dr. Saya told me to press hard on the injection spot with your thumb for one minute after injecting. Sometimes, I still get them but nowhere close to the large, painful, itchy bumps I got when I first started TRT.

Bamboo

I think injecting at an angle would depend on length of needle. I use 6mm. Delivering at an angle would make it extremely shallow.

Westin

TC is supposed to be injected in to muscle tissue from everything I’ve ever read. There is a video on you tube where Dr. Rand McClain talks about having to drain infected abesses from people who inject oil based TC subQ. Never did it, so I speak from no first hand experience.

Vince

Super Moderator