Severe back pain associated with low T?

Buy Lab Tests Online

Sub762

46yrs old and I’ve been battling severe back pain for close to 7 years. Every year it seems to get worse. Ive had no real treatment that has helped in even the slightest way. According to every doctor I’ve seen it’s diagnosed as arthritis. Never once was a blood test suggested.
I struggle to get out of bed, work more than a few hrs and generally have any kind of decent quality of life.
I read an article last week about the possibility of low t causing back pain. So I ordered up some vitamins and “test booster” pretty much zma and been doing a pretty heavy dose of everything. Woke up the next morning and noticed immediately I felt better. All day I kept telling myself it’s gotta be in my head, this can’t really be happening. Today was day 6 and I worked a full 10hr day without pain and a lot less fatigue.

Overall I do feel slightly better. Still cloudy head
Lack of Motivation, absolutely no sex drive but pain free.

So I guess my question is could low t even cause the back pain? Or More likely Deficient in some other vitamin or mineral that I’m now taking.
Where do I go from here? Independent lab work up and see how things look.

Sorry for the long first post

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Systemlord

So I guess my question is could low t even cause the back pain? Or More likely Deficient in some other vitamin or mineral that I’m now taking.
This was going to be my first suggestion, a mineral or vitamin deficiency. I've had plently on TRT and some did cause back pain, too much vitamin D being one, the other a lack of iron.

Low-T can cause all sorts of muscle pain. When I had low-T, I did have lower back pain.

Last edited:

Systemlord

So I ordered up some vitamins and “test booster” pretty much zma and been doing a pretty heavy dose of everything.
Be careful with Test boosters because you don't really know what's in them, some test boosters are laced with synthetic steroids.