Please help me read my first post-TRT test results

Buy Lab Tests Online

otus

Hi everyone.

So, my urologist ordered the first follow-up blood tests four weeks into TRT. I took those tests yesterday, prior to my weekly injection of 100mg. I have a follow-up appointment with him at the end of this week where I intend to tell him that the only changes I've felt after four weeks are that I'm sleeping very soundly, and that by the time I get to the final 24 hours before injection, I am feeling droopy-eyed and craving naps.

When I look at these numbers, it looks to me like my initial dose of 100mg is too low, and my drowsiness on Day 7 leads me to think I probably need to pin twice a week. But I have zero experience and would really value the input of this forum.

Here are my numbers before->after

PSA:
1.43->1.39

HGB:
15.4->14.4

HCT:
47.6->43.1

ESTRADIOL
19.6->31.8

TOTAL TEST:
438->461

SHBG:
49.03->28.7

Not sure how to compare these last two numbers, as it doesn't seem like they did the same type of blood test:

-First test showed "Free Test" at 6.99 (range 5.97-19.30) and "Testosterone, Bioavailable" at 163.8 (range 140-453)
-Second test showed "Calc Free Testosterone" at 103.5 (range 47.0-244.0)

I would like to go into my appointment as informed as possible. My doc seems pretty good, but I don't yet assume he is as up to date on protocols as some of you.

Thanks in advance.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Belekas

nobody