Newbie here. 50yrs old and just prescribed TRT

Buy Lab Tests Online

Jaycat

Hello all.

Great forum! I have been doing a ton of reading on here lately. I'm an active 50 year old and I'm in decent shape.

I have had Low T symptoms for a few years, but my numbers always showed on the low side but just inside the normal. My last doc strictly just looked at my numbers and not my symptoms. Healthier diet, dropping a few pounds etc, never helped my numbers or symptoms.
My normal doc retired last year and I decided I really needed to get serious about trying to fix my Low T issues with my new doc. Luckily, my new doc is a lot more open minded about ways to make me feel better. Here are my current lab results:

Total Testosterone: 381 (250-1100) (highest its been in years)
Free Testosterone: 32.2 (35-155)
SHBG: 43 (16.5-55.9)
LH: 5.8 (1.7-8.6)
Estradoil Sens 29.2 (8-35)
TSH 2.900 (.450-4.500)

The good news: My new doctor is prescribing Test and is sure that my insurance will cover it. After the initial injection in his office, he is also fine with me injecting on my own. He thinks I'm a good candidate for TRT.

The not so good: He doesn't seem like the most educated on TRT. He first suggested that I start with one 300mg injection every three weeks. After some discussion I was able to talk him into 100mg every week. He also isn't familiar with HGC or anything if estrogen goes up. But I think he is open to suggestions.

I am sure that I will have a lot of questions along the way. I am a sponge and ready to soak up as much knowledge as I can from this forum. Thanks!

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Systemlord

Your estrogen sensitive is already towards the higher end and once you increase testosterone into the high normal ranges, I fully expect the situation to worsen. You want healthy testosterone levels and estrogen not in excess, you need to inject smaller doses more frequently.

I inject 20mg every 2 days for that purpose or else estrogen is close to the 100 mark.