New on Forum, needing help

Buy Lab Tests Online

GomaFini

Hi guys, it's my first time here. My name is Lucas, M/34yo. Glad to be part of the forum.

Started TRT at 31yo because of low testosterone. Have a prescription for Deposteron (pharma cypionate). Dose is 100mg to 180mg, splt in two injections per week. For around four years everything was good but now I am suffering with anxiety, insomnia and ED. Labs don't show anything out of normal besides low SHBG (I am reading here and on Reddit that it can shoot up my free Testosterone and Estrogen, giving me those side effects). So I am trying daily protocol with 20mg EOD and still feeling bad already after injecting. I can feel my anxiety going up and my penis stop working (the worst part). Can anyone help me on what is happening and what more should I do?

Curious experience: some days I become so damn frustated and stop injecting for a week or more and then my anxiety stops and my libido comes back. And again when I inject, in the same day, I already loose it all.

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Systemlord

Welcome @GomaFini.

I had the same problem as you, everything was great in the beginning. Then after the first 6 months I would feel really bad right after injecting and it turned out to be iron deficiency without anemia.

TRT can cause you to burn through your iron stores faster due to the creation of more red blood cells increased by testosterone.

I recommend ferritin testing at a minimum.

TRT will suppress SHBG in most men, so it’s highly likely your SHBG was lowered very early in treatment.

Last edited:

GomaFini