New guy... Blood test results.. Starting trt, thoughts??

Buy Lab Tests Online

2sun

48yr 5'10" 237lbs I have been battling fatigue, mood swings and ED for several years now. Asked my pcp several times about TRT and was blown off every time. Jan 2016 I finally convinced him to take a look. My T total was 337 only lab run by pcp. November 3rd 2016 once again he checked my total T, 368.

I switched my pcp to a doc that was willing and able to assist me with TRT and just received my complete test results back and was hoping for some insight as I wait for my next appointment. results are attached. Thanks in advance for your help.

Attachments

• Nov 2016 Testing.pdf
    577.8 KB · Views: 162
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor
48yr 5'10" 237lbs I have been battling fatigue, mood swings and ED for several years now. Asked my pcp several times about TRT and was blown off every time. Jan 2016 I finally convinced him to take a look. My T total was 337 only lab run by pcp. November 3rd 2016 once again he checked my total T, 368.

I switched my pcp to a doc that was willing and able to assist me with TRT and just received my complete test results back and was hoping for some insight as I wait for my next appointment. results are attached. Thanks in advance for your help.

You never had LH or FSH ran, so it's impossible to know if you're primary or secondary, and treating without knowing that is somewhat reckless.

Unless you just want to start TRT and don't want to do a restart.

Also, E2 is the wrong test, but even so, relative to your test it's pretty high, so you may run into issues with E2 if you start TRT.

2sun

Thank you for your response. I haven't started anything yet. I did have my LH and FSH ran but am waiting on the results.

CoastWatcher