Needles blunted after penetrating vial

Buy Lab Tests Online

Mojo88

Have any of you guys noticed that the needles seem to be getting blunted (or dulled in some way) after pushing through a vial? I've been doing TRT for ~7 years now, with mostly pain-free injections into quads, but sometimes it felt like the needles were dull (with some pain), while other times the needle would glide in with zero pain.

I tried a couple of times using one needle to fill, and then tossing that one, replacing with identical 25ga needle for injection, and the few times I've been doing this..... it's perfect... slides right in like magic... no pain. Is it just my imagination, or is it possible to dull the needles a bit by sticking them into a vial????

Thanks

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

DragonBits

I used to always use two needles, one to draw the oil and another to inject. It's also a little easier to use a bigger gauge needle to draw up the oil. That said, when I use insulin needles I usually use the same needle.

I am sure you do blunt the needle a little with the vial.

No. 7

It's not my imagination anyway.... Positively they get dulled but I have skin like a rhino and notice a big difference. Funny, I just tried this again last week as I have gained more experience. I use EasyTouch .27's and it does take noticeably more pressure after puncturing the rubber. I'm going to keep spending the extra few cents and draw and backfill with 2 syringes for comforts sake. YMMV

DragonBits

Fascinating results so far.... 2 out of 3 seem to concur that dulling the needle is likely, or at least possible. I'm surprised.

There should be no question about whether using a needle to puncture anything causes some degree of blunting.

The real question should be, is it enough to actually make a difference in pain perception, which is actually a much more difficult to answer question.

DorianGray

You're on TRT for those manly attributes right?

e3c2022cfc800e5082b2755f6013222c.jpg