High total T, high SHBG, low free T and low estradiol

Buy Lab Tests Online

Dudley

Hi folks,

I am a newbie, not on TRT, have never taken T or steroids, am 66 years old and have been working out since a teenager.

Just got blood tests done at Quest (thanks, Nelson, Discount Labs worked great) and got back:

T total 984
Free T 59.1
Bioavailable T 111.2
SHBG 89
Estradiol (ultrasensitive test) 24

So as you can see, my total T and SHBG are above the top of the normal range; and my free T and bioavailable are at the very bottom of the normal range; and my estradiol is below the normal range.

I would appreciate help interpreting what this means.

I love working out and am doing solidly-ok for my age, but recovery is much less good than it used to be, and I am slowly adding body fat. Being in great shape (much less adding a little lean mass) has gotten a lot harder in the last couple of years. Sex drive and everything connected to that is a lot reduced over the last couple of years.

Is there a way for me to lower my SHBG so that my Free T would be higher?

Open to advice.

Thanks.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

madman

Super Moderator
Hi folks,

I am a newbie, not on TRT, have never taken T or steroids, am 66 years old and have been working out since a teenager.

Just got blood tests done at Quest (thanks, Nelson, Discount Labs worked great) and got back:

T total 984
Free T 59.1
Bioavailable T 111.2
SHBG 89
Estradiol (ultrasensitive test) 24

So as you can see, my total T and SHBG are above the top of the normal range; and my free T and bioavailable are at the very bottom of the normal range; and my estradiol is below the normal range.

I would appreciate help interpreting what this means.