Gonadorelin: Dosage Conversion

Buy Lab Tests Online

Cips1975

Hey gang. Just got a 10 ML (1mg/5ml) vial of Gonadorelin HCL. Directions call for 50 MCG subq. This is my first time using this product vs Compounded HcG previously. Anyway, I want to make sure I get my math right as the 30 gauge insulin syringes are marked 1 ML total / 100 Units. not marked in MCG. I will also look at some converters and email the clinic too but since it is Sunday figured I would post here too. My question is how many ML or Units are in a 50 MCG dose using the above syringe. Sorry if my math skills are subpar

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Cataceous

Super Moderator
Hey gang. Just got a 10 ML (1mg/5ml) vial of Gonadorelin HCL. Directions call for 50 MCG subq. This is my first time using this product vs Compounded HcG previously. Anyway, I want to make sure I get my math right as the 30 gauge insulin syringes are marked 1 ML total / 100 Units. not marked in MCG. I will also look at some converters and email the clinic too but since it is Sunday figured I would post here too. My question is how many ML or Units are in a 50 MCG dose using the above syringe. Sorry if my math skills are subpar
50 mcg * 1mg / 1000 mcg * 5 mL / 1 mg * 100 units / 1 mL = 25 units

The key number is the concentration, which you indicate is 1 mg per 5 mL or 200 mcg per mL. Divide the latter by 4 to get 50 mcg per 0.25 mL, which is your dose. And one quarter of an mL is 25 units on your syringe.

Is this a daily dose? Has your clinic said what results you should expect? Will LH be measured?

Cips1975

Thanks Cat. The protocol is 50 mcg once weekly. Part of my TRT program. Up until now it was Test Cypionate and HcG. The HcG is being swapped out with the Gonadorelin now. Likely due to the HcG notice/regulation that were being circulated. I was prescribed 25 units (250 iu) of HcG prior.

Cataceous

Super Moderator