Feel very lightheaded after consuming creatine and protein powder!

Buy Lab Tests Online

Systemlord

I feel lightheaded right after consuming creatine and protein powder which is continuing for several hours. I just finished my loading doses (1 g each 4x daily) for the creatine. I also have never consumed three measure scoops of protein powder in one day.

Urination is normal.

This was my second dose today, should I skip a day or two and go to 1 g daily?

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Mark David

Hmmm. I've been using creatine and protein powder for about 30 years with no problems like that. They are two of the most studied sport supplements and considered safe and generally benign in any type of side effects. I'm assuming that the creatine and protein supps you are taking don't have any other additives that might have caused the reaction. Loading phase for creatine isn't really needed. If you take the 1-2g a day for a month you will end up at the same levels that you would have if you'd loaded, just getting there a little later.

Mark David

Yep, juts creatine. It wasn’t as bad as yesterday because this was only one dose and not two.
Maybe try a different brand I case this creatine is contaminated some how. I would also use just plain old creatine monohydrate, if you arent already, and not the other forms that are more expensive

Systemlord

Only thing I can think of is some type of contamination in that batch.
I have been loading for a week, 4x daily and all of a sudden…

I do have Gilbert’s Syndrome that was discovered when daily dosing of cypionate and enanthate. I do have a hard time ridding myself of certain compounds from medications, even red blood cells hence the elevation in bilirubin.

Mark David

I have been loading for a week, 4x daily and all of a sudden…