Cryotherapy: Miracles For Your Health

Buy Lab Tests Online
M

MarkM

Can Cryotherapy helps reduce high hemoglobin and hematocrit?

Has anyone on the forum been through a Cryotherapy session?

My wife and I recently experienced Cryotherapy for the first time. It was quite an experience and I will let you read the information below at it will explain it better than I could.

One surprising benefit I found afterwards is that I saw a fairly dramatic decrease in my hemoglobin and hematocrit. Two days prior to having the Cryotherapy session my Hemoglobin registered 17.2 and my hematocrit was 51.0%. The day following the Cryotherapy session my hemoglobin registered 16.2 and my hematocrit was 48.0%. It had a similar affect on my wife. Her hemoglobin dropped from 15.3 to 13.8 and her hematocrit dropped from 45.0% to 41.0%.

I have been donating blood for many years to try and keep my hemoglobin and hematocrit in safe ranges and have always had to worry about iron and ferritin levels getting to low. Unlike some, I have never been able to get my H&H to normalize after a period of time on TRT.

Could this be an answer for many on TRT in helping manage their H&H? I don't know the answer but I know the positive impact it had in lowering my H&H back within a healthy range.

Whole Body Cryotherapy is when your body is submerged in sub-zero temperatures (up to -250º degrees F) that stimulate skin sensors, activating a deep central nervous system (CNS) response. This lowers your skin surface temperature to approximately 32 degrees F in 30 seconds. The temperature remains constant throughout the entire session which lasts up to 180 seconds.Can just three minutes change your life?