Consistent high hematocrit, low ferritin

Buy Lab Tests Online

jsmma

Hello all, trying to get back on the right TRT track and see what I can do better.

I've been on TRT for about 3.5 years

Current regimen

100mg test cyp - weekly, given in 2 separate shots into each shoulder, half and half, 27G 1/2"

Lately although not enough, approx 125iu HCG subQ 31G 1/4"

1mg/WK anastrazole

I'm mostly vegetarian only eaten occasional fish

Test levels 900+
Estradiol 25-30

I give blood 3-4x a year and I'm only able to get hematocrit to 51-52. It stays there, more on the high end than I'm comfortable with. When I had problems with blood center I didn't give for way too long and it got as high as 57, which was really bad. Anyways I'm back giving on schedule but hematocrit high.

My ferritin, I'm just learning about, and looking at labs, as a result of the blood giving I've been consistently in the 20s and 30s over the entire 3+ years.

Overall when I eat well, I feel great, and never had any side effects to the regimen.

I work rotating swing shift work, 12 hours, and it's miserable, but I handle it much better than mostly everyone I work with do to TRT.

But I still struggle with fatigue.

Is the ferritin level a serious problem?

Can I raise it without raising hematocrit?

I am not going to add red meat back into the diet as it didn't help when I ate it - how can I effectively supplement and raise the level?

Your time is appreciated, and thank you again for this site.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor
Choose an Iron supplement and pair it with atleast 1g of Vitamin C, and you can also supposedly use the amino acid Lysine, both help with iron absorption. I've used a product called Vitron-C, and another called Ferrets as I have the same problem as you, my ferritin is subterranean in the teens and HCT/HGB and blood donations.

captain